Select Page

Commonwealth Games Road cycling live stream: how to watch the Birmingham 2022 road race free online

Commonwealth Games Road cycling live stream: how to watch the Birmingham 2022 road race free online

(Image credit: Getty Images / Ian MacNicol) The 2022 Commonwealth Games road race gets underway today in a thrilling finale to the Birmingham 2022 cycling.…

Sunday, Aug 07

News

(Image credit: Getty Images / Ian MacNicol)

The 2022 Commonwealth Games road race gets underway today in a thrilling finale to the Birmingham 2022 cycling. The 112km women’s road race starts at 8am BST, followed by the 160km men’s road race at 12.30pm. Cycling fans can watch free coverage of the Commonwealth Games . Here’s all you need to know on how to watch a 2022 Commonwealth Games road cycling live stream from wherever you are in the world.

Men’s race: 12.30pm BST / 7.30am ET / 9.30pm AEST

Location: St Nicholas’ Park, Birmingham

Mark Cavendish will wear the colours of his native Isle of Man when he goes for gold in the Commonwealth Games road cycling. The Manx sprinter, who has won 34 Tour de France stages, faces a tough challenge from top-tier competitors such as Canada’s Pier-André Cote and Rwanda’s Moise Mugisha.

Fellow Isle of Man cyclist Matthew Bostock remains hopeful of competing despite a horror crash during the 15km scratch race that landed three riders in hospital.

The road race is one of the core sports on the Commonwealth Games programme, and has been contested at every Games since 1938. The men’s and women’s road race will start and finish in St Nicholas’ Park (here’s a full map of the road race course ). Make sure you know how to watch a Commonwealth Games road cycling live stream from wherever you are. Free Commonwealth Games road cycling live streams (Image credit: BBC) Here are the best free road cycling […]

Share This